Davies leads Canada to World Cup for the first time in 36 years

Browse By

Canada have announced their 26-man squad for their first World Cup in 36 years. Led by Alphonso Davies and Jonathan David, for Qatar’s first game against Belgium. 

Canadian national team manager John Herdman Announcing the list of 26 players who will be used for the 2022 World Cup finals in Qatar. Came out successfully, led by Alphonso Davies, Bayern Munich’s attacking left-back, who was able to recover from injury in time UFABET and Lille’s striker Jonathan David . 

Davies leads Canada to World Cup for the first time in 36 years

Davies, 22, who plays as a defender for the Southern Tigers but is a forward at hometown, has suffered a hamstring injury. Until not playing for the agency in the past two German Bundesliga battles Came out to post a message on his own Twitter that “Children born in refugee camps should not be able to do this! But here he is going to the World Cup. Don’t let anyone tell you that. Your dreams don’t come true. 

Club Brugge striker Kyle Larin , Nottingham Forest defender Richie Larrye and Reading striker Junior Hoilett were also included. In the team as well, with the team’s coach saying that his priority is to inform the players who are not on the team. before informing the player to which some people probably already know which he had to make a decision in this difficult situation

Canada are entering the finals for the second time in their history and for the first time in 36 years, as they are in Group F. The first leg of the World Cup is against Belgium on Wednesday, November 23, followed by Croatia on Sunday. November 27 and meet Morocco , the final game of the group stage Thursday, December 1

Canada’s 26-man squad for the 2022 World Cup 
goalkeepers : Milan Borjan, James Pantemis, Dayne St Clair.

Defenders : Sam Adecube, Derek Cornelius, Alistair Johnson, Richie Largia, Kamal Miller, Steven Vitoria. Y, Joel Waterman 

Midfielders : Stephen Eustaquio, Liam Fraser, Atiba Hutchinson, Marc Anthony Kay, Ismael Kone, Jonathan Osorio, Samu. El Piat, David Wotherspoon 

Forwards : Tajon Buchanan, Lucas Cavallini, Jonathan David, Alphonso Davies, Junior Hoilett, Kyle Larin, Liam Miller, Ike Ugbo